Purveyors of rare and out-of-print books, posters, and ephemera on social movements.

Quick Search



National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. Legal Defense and Educational Fund "Committee of 100"

Little Rock 17 Years After

the Fund, New York. [1974], 20p., 3.5x8.5 inches, some neat underlining in red ink else very good condition; attached is 1p solicitation letter from the Committee of 100, 8.5x11 inches with accompanying envelopes stapled to item. Brochure published by the NAACP-LDEF's Committee of 100 during the 1974 Boston school desegration struggle reporting on the situation in Little Rock, AK schools 17 years after integration. Members of the 100 include artists and performers such as Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copeland, Bill Cosby, Joan Baez, Ossie Davis, Ruby Dee, Harry Belafonte, and Norman Rockwell; politicians Jacob Javitz, Edward W. Brooke, Shirley Chisholm, Birch Bayh, and Herman Badillo; and nuclear scientist Hans Bethe.

Cat.No: 184832

Price: $15.00

add to wishlist

Featured Books
© 1998-2016 Bolerium Books, all rights reserved - email us your questions or suggestions >>>
Site Map
Site by Bibliopolis